God in Love Unites Us: Marriage and Relationship Roadshow - in Bishop Auckland on Tuesday 12th November

Home » News » God in Love Unites Us: Marriage and Relationship Roadshow

God in Love Unites Us: Marriage and Relationship Roadshow — an event for Methodist Members

Why are we having a roadshow?
'God in Love Unites Us' -- the 2019 Methodist Conference made some important recommendations about the Methodist position on marriage and relationships. In the Spring of 2020, District Synods will be considering and voting on these recommendations and feeding back to the Conference.

What will happen?
The Darlington District is offering a series of local opportunities to reflect on the recommendations of the Marriage and Relationships report. The aim of the evenings is to provide an opportunity for open, honest, respectful sharing, for prayer and conversation about how God is calling the Methodist Church at this time and reflection on what this may mean for local churches and circuits.

Who is it for?
Each session is open to anyone from across the district. Please note, it is particularly important that Synod reps attend at least one session.

When is it taking place?
Consultations will take place at the following venues beginning 7pm with tea and coffee and sessions running from 7.30-9.30.
26 September 2019, Thursday at Elvet Methodist Church, Durham & Deerness Valley Circuit
1 October 2019, Tuesday at Richmond Methodist Church, North Yorkshire Dales Circuit
3 October 2019, Thursday at Trinity Methodist Church, Middlesbrough & Eston Circuit
9 October 2019, Wednesday at Bondgate Methodist Church, Darlington Circuit
15 October 2019, Tuesday at Peterlee Methodist Memorial Church, Castle Eden Circuit
12 November 2019, Tuesday at Bishop Auckland Methodist Church, Bishop Auckland & Shildon Circuit
14 November 2019, Thursday Willington Open Door Church, West Durham Circuit
18 November 2019, Monday at Guisborough Methodist Church, Cleveland & Danby Circuit
21 November 2019, Thursday at Barnard Castle Methodist Church, Barnard Castle & Teesdale
26 November 2019, Tuesday at Yarm Road Methodist Church, Stockton Circuit
28 November 2019, Thursday at Stokesley Methodist Church, Stokesley Circuit

You may also be interested in

Poster WHC appeal
Webteam: Thu 21 Nov 8:34am

Woodhouse Close Church Community Centre Crisis Intervention Project is currently experiencing a very high demand for support. As a result, they are very low on stock. They are asking for donations, which can be dropped off at the centre, Proudfoot Drive, Bishop Auckland DL14 6PD at the following times:Mon-Thurs 9am — 3.30pmFri 9am — 12.30pmAny donations are gratefully...

Hams 301119
Webteam: Wed 20 Nov 9:49am

The Hamsterley Churches Together Christmas Fair is taking place on Saturday 30th November from 2.30pmRaffle, tombola refreshments and various stalls...

The Valley 301119
Webteam: Mon 18 Nov 3:57pm

On Saturday 30th November from 1pm the Valley Chapel are hosting their Christmas Fayre. There is to be live music from the Dene Valley Ukulele Players, along with the usual variety of...

© 2018 - 2019 Bishop Auckland & Shildon

sharing the good news of the gospel