God in Love Unites Us: Marriage and Relationship Roadshow - in Bishop Auckland on Tuesday 12th November

Home » News » God in Love Unites Us: Marriage and Relationship Roadshow

God in Love Unites Us: Marriage and Relationship Roadshow

Why are we having a roadshow?
'God in Love Unites Us' -- the 2019 Methodist Conference made some important recommendations about the Methodist position on marriage and relationships. In the Spring of 2020, District Synods will be considering and voting on these recommendations and feeding back to the Conference.

What will happen?
The Darlington District is offering a series of local opportunities to reflect on the recommendations of the Marriage and Relationships report. The aim of the evenings is to provide an opportunity for open, honest, respectful sharing, for prayer and conversation about how God is calling the Methodist Church at this time and reflection on what this may mean for local churches and circuits.

Who is it for?
Each session is open to anyone from across the district. Please note, it is particularly important that Synod reps attend at least one session.

When is it taking place?
Consultations will take place at the following venues beginning 7pm with tea and coffee and sessions running from 7.30-9.30.
26 September 2019, Thursday at Elvet Methodist Church, Durham & Deerness Valley Circuit
1 October 2019, Tuesday at Richmond Methodist Church, North Yorkshire Dales Circuit
3 October 2019, Thursday at Trinity Methodist Church, Middlesbrough & Eston Circuit
9 October 2019, Wednesday at Bondgate Methodist Church, Darlington Circuit
15 October 2019, Tuesday at Peterlee Methodist Memorial Church, Castle Eden Circuit
12 November 2019, Tuesday at Bishop Auckland Methodist Church, Bishop Auckland & Shildon Circuit
14 November 2019, Thursday Willington Open Door Church, West Durham Circuit
18 November 2019, Monday at Guisborough Methodist Church, Cleveland & Danby Circuit
21 November 2019, Thursday at Barnard Castle Methodist Church, Barnard Castle & Teesdale
26 November 2019, Tuesday at Yarm Road Methodist Church, Stockton Circuit
28 November 2019, Thursday at Stokesley Methodist Church, Stokesley Circuit

You may also be interested in

Sun@3 Sept 2019
Webteam: Wed 11 Sep 10:55am

Young People in Year 6 and above are invited to attend Sunday@3.Run by the Bishop Auckland Fellowship of Christian Churches, they offer Fun, Friendship and Food every 3rd Sunday of the month, at...

Costa Book Club Oct 2019
Webteam: Wed 11 Sep 10:42am

The book for October is Splinter in the Blood by Ashley...

Hope 090919
Webteam: Mon 09 Sep 11:23am

Reflections are produced by a young person at Bishop Auckland Methodist...

© 2018 - 2019 Bishop Auckland & Shildon

sharing the good news of the gospel